in the news: paris fashion week

Paris Fashion Week kicked off today and while it’s still about 500km away from me, I feel much more connected being in the same continent!

Already there are some big stories, with headlines mostly consumed with news that John Galliano was sacked by Dior last night over his racist rant during Milan Fashion Week.

In more upbeat news, Lady Gaga has confirmed she will make her runway debut tonight for Thierry Mugler. Nobody seems particularly surprised by the news, given designer Nicola Formichetti has been Gaga’s stylist for a while but it will be interesting to see what she wears when she struts her stuff.

If you’d like to see Gaga on the catwalk, the Theirry Mulger show will stream live on the brand’s Facebook page at 9pm Paris time tonight (7am Sydney time, 3pm EST).

Related Posts:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.